General appreciation post

this is the main message area for anything solar :)
AJamesB
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

General appreciation post

Post by AJamesB »

So, apologies, I'm about 2 gin+juice drinks in, and feeling pretty good. BUT, I just wanted to thank everyone for such a great community. As I was looking at all the great submissions here (and they are all great, humans do amazing things!) I was reminded about how, even though most of us are on completely different sides of the PLANET from each other, we are able to connect, share, and enjoy such an an incredible (and incredibly niche:) hobby with one another. I also try and use the thank button as much as I can, but even when I don't officially thank a post (it takes a while, with the redirect to let you know you've thanked the user, then the re-redirect back to the post, any way to speed that up at all???) that I have seen your post, and I AM thankful/greatful for it!

Thank you also for the immense knowledge base that is here, and that has made this hobby SO MUCH MORE accessible than it would be otherwise! There is an INTENSE learning curve, but thanks to all of you it was much more attainable than it would have been otherwise. So this aspie dude (who shies away from a lot of social interaction but who feels at home here) raises (another) glass in appreciation to everyone here!

Thank you, truly, and keep those submissions coming! (and I promise I do drink in moderation and responsibly, its the weekend, lol:)

Lunt ls100tha single stacked + hinode solar guider on ioptron cem26 mount
asi178mm
asi294mm
2x, 3x, and 4x telecentrics
0.6x and 0.4x telecompressors
DeepSolar64
Way More Fun to Share It!!

Re: Generic appreciation post

Post by DeepSolar64 »