Timelaspe animations of the 2 visible sunspot regions, from the 19th of April

this is the main message area for anything solar :)
AJamesB
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

Timelaspe animations of the 2 visible sunspot regions, from the 19th of April

Post by AJamesB »

Here are 2 animations of the main visible sunspot regions, a 30min timelapse for the smaller, departing region and a 1hr for the slightly larger region. Data is from the 19th of April.

I normally do an image every 30 seconds for my timelapses, but this time tried an image every 60 seconds instead, and I think its just a bit to much time inbetween captures to maintain smooth movement in the smaller structures, so I'll go back to doing images every 30 seconds when smaller structures will be included. I think 60 seconds would be enough though for larger prominences, where movement is slower or over greater distances.

Lunt 100 single stacked with asi294mm at bin2 and 4x telecentric + ROI of about 2100x1400

Lunt ls100tha single stacked + hinode solar guider on ioptron cem26 mount
asi178mm
asi294mm
2x, 3x, and 4x telecentrics
0.6x and 0.4x telecompressors
ffellah
Way More Fun to Share It!!

Re: Timelaspe animations of the 2 visible sunspot regions, from the 19th of April

Post by ffellah »

My iPad could not load the first one but the second one is excellent. Thank you.

Franco

Radon86
Almost There...
Almost There...

Re: Timelaspe animations of the 2 visible sunspot regions, from the 19th of April

Post by Radon86 »

Hi,
Good work ! Good detailed - I like the Lunt 100 ! I wish I could afford such an expensive telescope.

I am thinking of doing animations as well, but maybe 15 seconds in between files (only pause for 15 seconds between end of one and the start of the next).

DId you do any processing, deconvolution, unsharp masking, levels, contrast, and curves adjustment at all -
and then aligning of the images ?

Thanks.
Magnus!

Solar: H-alpha": Quark Chromosphere filter; Baader white light filters