Where is Lunt?

Use this section to discuss "standard" Baader/Coronado/ Lunt SolarView/ Daystar, etc… filters, cameras and scopes. No mods, just questions/ answers and reviews.
c_molders
The Sun?
The Sun?

Where is Lunt?

Post by c_molders »

Hi All,
What's wrong with Lunt? Last November I tried to buy a Lunt 50. Many companies reported waiting time delivery 6 months. July 2023 we have them again. Now I ask again and the answer is December 2023 we can only deliver. I can't make any recordings with a Lunt for a year. Question: Lunt still exists? Why don't they deliver anymore? There is no Lunt 50 for sale in all of Europe. Is there a very good alternative. The sun is full of activities and I can't make any recordings. Very frustrating. Do you have tips for me?

TareqPhoto
Almost There...
Almost There...

Re: Where is Lunt?

Post by TareqPhoto »

Well, i don't know because i am new to solar and Lunt, last year in October i ordered their CaK module from a store and the store told me it is out of stock and will take like 2-3 months to be in stock, so i waited, then they shipped it to wrong address, i gave up and told them either to refund me or send me replacement, they sent last month and i received it, so i feel like Lunt products are either in low volume or very slow to make them available, i don't know if in future i will buy another product from Lunt, not questioning their products quality this is out of question, but the availability and shipping status.

Dennis
Way More Fun to Share It!!

Post by Dennis »

c_molders wrote: Tue Aug 01, 2023 11:53 am Hi All,